2021 Local Government Election Results


The NSW Local Government Elections were held on Saturday, 4 December 2021.  The final results of the election of nine Councillors for Gilgandra Shire can be found here.

Gilgandra Shire Council held its first Council meeting on Tuesday, 4 January 2022.  Cr Doug Batten was elected unopposed as Mayor for the ensuing two year term and Cr Ashley Walker was elected unopposed as Deputy Mayor, also for a two year term.